Home >> About Us >> Admin Set up

Admin Set up

Work Allocated to Additional Secretary and Joint Secretaries

1. Shri Rajinder Kumar Kashyap, Additional Secretary

  • General Administration
  • Establishment Matter
  • Official Languages
  • Parliament Work
  • Appointment of Judges
  • Setting up of new High Courts/Benches
  • Judicial Standards and Accountability
  • Increasing the retirement age of Judges of High Courts
  • Increasing the Judge Strength of High Courts
  • All India Judicial Service

2. Shri Pravash Prashun Pandey, Joint Secretary

  • eCourts Project
  • Fast Track Special Courts for cases of Rape and POCSO Act
  • Special Courts for criminal cases involving MPs/MLAs
  • Finance Commissions
  • Matters relating to CM/CJ conference
  • National Judicial Academy
  • ISO Certification of the Department
  • Citizen Charter

3. Shri Niraj Kumar Gayagi, Joint Secretary

  • Designing Innovative Solutions for Holistic Access to Justice (DISHA) (Tele Law, Nyaya Bandhu, Nyaya Mitra, Legal Literacy and Awareness)
  • Salary, Pension and conditions of service of High Courts and Supreme C ourt’s Judges
  • Memorandum of Understanding in the field of Judicial Cooperation
  • Administration of Acts (High Court Judges Act, 1954, Supreme Court Judges Act, 1959, Contempt of Court Act, 1961, Court Fees Act, 1870)
  • Issuance of Presidential request in case of High Courts and Supreme Court’s Judges
  • Public grievances
  • Legal Aid to Poor (NALSA)

4. Shri G.R. Raghavender, Joint Secretary

  • National Mission for Justice Delivery and Legal Reforms
  • Reengineering Procedures and Alternative Methods of Disputes Resolution
  • Gram Nyayalayas
  • Judicial Infrastructure
  • Pendency Reduction Campaign
  • Enforcing Contracts
  • Ease of Doing Business
  • Rule of Law Index (ROLI)
  • Data Governance Quality Index (DGQI)